Skip to content →




Claire Barclay, Nathalie de Briey, Samantha Clark, Alan Currall, Kevin Henderson, Stephen Hurrel, Mandy McIntosh, Anne Morrison, Calum Stirling, Zoe Walker

The TGOZ exhibition featured new work by ten Scottish artists who had all been recipients of the Scottish Arts Council Australia Residency Award, which operated from 1993 to 2003. As part of the award the artists spent up to a year in Australia at Hobart School of Art and Canberra School of Art.

The exhibition explored ideas about place, travel, landscape and people, ideas relevant to both the Travelling Gallery and the artists’ residencies in Australia and Tasmania.